Spanish Primera Liga

2021.08.23 ~ 2022.05.22

Spanish Primera Liga

It's Not Football. It's LaLiga.

세계 3대 리그 중의 하나인 스페인 프로축구 1부리그로, 정식 명칭은 프리메라 디비시온 데 에스파냐 (Primera Division de Espana) 이며 보통 줄여서 라리가 (La Liga) 라고 부릅니다.

에스파냐는 특히 모든 국민들이 축구를 열광적으로 즐기는 것으로 유명합니다. 1부리그에서는 뛰어난 외국선수들을 많이 기용한, 나머지 클럽들은 자국의 유망 선수를 육성하기 위하여 에스파냐 출신 선수만 기용합니다.

대표적인 클럽으로 최다 우승 클럽인 레알 마드리드와 FC 바르셀로나, 발렌시아 CF, 클루브 아틀레티고 데 마드리드, 아틀레틱 클루브 등이 있습니다.

The Primera División (First Division) of the Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional (LFP), commonly known in the English-speaking world as La Liga, and officially named for sponsorship reasons Liga BBVA is the top professional association football division of the Spanish football league system. It is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest placed teams relegated to the Segunda Division and replaced by the top two teams in that division plus the winner of a play-off. A total of 60 teams have competed in La Liga, nine of which have been crowned champions, Since the 1950s, Real Madrid and Barcelona have dominated the championship. Real Madrid has won the title a record 32 times and Barcelona 22 times.

La Liga is the strongest league in Europe over the past five years according to UEFA's league coefficient, and it has been the top league in Europe for more combined years than any other European league (16 years). La Liga clubs have won the most UEFA Champions League tournaments (14) and Real Madrid is the competition's most successful club, as a 10-time champion. La Liga-based players have won the highest number of FIFA World Player of the Year awards (11), Ballon d'Or awards (18) and UEFA Best Player in Europe awards (3). La Liga players also represent the highest number of FIFPro World XI and UEFA Team of the Year places.

Spanish Primera Liga

Text Divider

El Clásico

El Clasico

스페인 축구의 최정상 리그 라리가의 최대 라이벌인 두 팀, FC 바르셀로나와 레알 마드리드가 펼치는 세기의 라이벌전으로 엘클라시코란 스페인 축구의 양대 산맥을 이루는 두 팀 간의 경기를 칭합니다. 세계 최고의 선수단과 조직력을 자랑하는 두 팀의 자존심이 걸린 경기로 본래의 의미로 "전통의 승부" 라는 뜻을 가진 엘클라시코는 매년 가장 높은 시청률을 자랑하는 경기로도 잘 알려져 있습니다.

FC Barcelona
Real Madrid

FC Barcelona

Founded in 1899, the club is synonymous with Catalunya region, a super powerhouse brand in Spanish history and amongst the top most recognised sports brands in the world.

In recent years, FC Barcelona is the undisputed Kings of La Liga, winning the title in 6 of the past 10 seasons, and are world famous for its easy on the eye "Tiki-Taka" football.

Current squad stars include the world's best player, Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez, etc.

The club boasts 11.7 million Twitter followers worldwide and is more socially connected than any other football club.

Real Madrid

Founded in 1902, Real Madrid CF is the most successful Spanish football club ever.

Los Blancos have won a record 32 La Liga titles, 19 domestic cup trophies and last season, finally achieved The Decima, 10 European Cup titles, more than any other European clubs.

Real Madrid plays their blend of well known attacking football at the iconic Santiago Bernabeu and have a historical fierce rivalry against FC Barcelona and Atletico Madrid FC.

Real Madrid is consistently acknowledged as the richest club in the world and is the most recognised football brands worldwide.

Past 'Galacticos' include the recently departed Alfredo Di Stefano, Zinedine Zidane, Raul, Luis Figo, Brazil's Ronaldo, David Beckham and Christiano Ronaldo.

Current superstars include Gareth Bale, Sergio Ramos & German World Cup winner, Toni Kroos. They have a strong social media following with 63 million likes on Facebook and over 3.5m followers on Twitter.