FA Cup

2023.08.05 ~ 2024.05.25

FA Cup

The Oldest Association Football Competition in the World

잉글랜드 축구 협회에 속한 모든 클럽들의 챔피언을 가리는 대회로 세계에서 가장 오래된 협회 축구 대회입니다.

프리미어리그와 풋볼리그챔피언십, 풋볼리그1, 풋볼리그2 등 프로팀들과 콘퍼런스 프리미어, 콘퍼런스 노스, 콘퍼런스 사우스 등 5개 지역리그 아마 클럽 등 모두 12개 리그의 클럽들이 단판 토너먼트 방식으로 승패를 가립니다.

The FA Cup is an annual knockout cup competition in English football, and the oldest association football competition in the world.  Organised by and named after the Football Association (FA), the competition's full name has been the Football Association Challenge Cup since its inception.

The FA Cup was first held in 1871-72.  Entry is open to all teams who compete in the Premier League, the Football League and in Steps 1 to 5 of the FA National League System, as well as selected teams in Step 6.  This means that clubs of all standards compete, from the largest clubs in England and Wales down to amateur village teams.

1871-72 to 1993-94     The FA Cup

1994-95 to 1997-98     The FA Cup sponsored by Littlewoods

1998-99 to 2001-02     The AXA-Sponsored FA Cup

2002-03 to 2005-06     The FA Cup

2006-07 to 2010-11     The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON

2011-12 to 2013-14     The FA Cup with Budweiser

        2014-2015             The FA Cup

2015-16 to 2019-20     The Emirates FA Cup

2020-21 to present      Emirates FA Cup